The penalties for drunk driving (DUI) in New Jersey depend on your blood alcohol level
If your blood alcohol level is between 0.08 and 0.10 and you are convicted, the penalties include 90 day loss of license, participation at the intoxicated driver resource center, an evaluation, several fines and penalties, and a New Jersey motor vehicle surcharge of $1,000 per year for the next three years.
For a conviction greater than 0.10, the penalties include a 7-10 month loss of license, participation in the intoxicated driver resource center, and the same motor vehicle surcharges
For a reading greater than 0.15, the interlock ignition device is installed in your car, which tests your breath for alcohol and will not allow the car to start if alcohol is detected. It will remain in your car for several months past the duration of your license suspension
The standards for conviction are very high, so you do have the possibility for a good legal defense; so, definitely consult an attorney.